Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the below web browsers.

Internet Explorer 9, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

Glen Hillson Award

The Glen Hillson Award was created by CTAC to honour the memory of Glen Hillson, who was the Vice Chair of CTAC and the Chair of the British Columbia Persons With AIDS (BCPWA) Society. Glen Hillson was a tireless advocate for the health and human rights of people living with HIV and AIDS throughout his life.

The purpose of this award is to recognize and honour outstanding individuals for their long-term contributions and achievements within the HIV movement in Canada. It is granted annually at the CTAC AGM to a recipient who is selected by the CTAC Board of the Directors.


Previous recepients of the Glen Hillson Award:

2017      Francisco Ibáñez-Carrasco

2015      Louise Binder

2012      Sean Rourke

2011      Curtis Cooper

2010      Jean-Pierre Bélisle

2009      Ian McGilvray and James Kreppner

2007      Bleecker Street Co-operatives Homes

2006      Ron Rosenes

2005      Philip Lundrigan